October 31, 2015 marked the day Hartman Underhill & Brubaker stopped doing business in the name of the firm. As we close our doors, I offer thanks to the following:

To the community: It has been an honor to serve the broader Lancaster community through volunteer initiatives and our attorneys’ participation in more than 90 local civic organizations. I am confident that our attorneys and staff will continue to contribute to humanitarian efforts, adding to the value of Lancaster County as a place to live, work and play.

To our clients: Thank you for your confidence in us and for giving us the privilege of serving you. In our 37-year history, we have forged lasting relationships with many of you and have cultivated personal friendships. We are truly grateful.

To our associates: We hired each of you based on your intellectual ability and distinct personality. You did not disappoint! You gave us strength of skill and boundless energy. You brought light, laughter and indomitable spirits. Thank you. You will be missed.

To our staff: Your steadfast commitment and faithful service cannot be overstated. Collectively, you provided 242 years of service to the firm. You withstood losses of beloved colleagues and managed transitions with professionalism and dignity. We are indebted to you and cannot thank you enough.

With sincere gratitude and appreciation,

Kim R. Smith, Esq.


Please see below for new contact information for the former Hartman Underhill & Brubaker attorneys:

Michael W. Babic: Eager, Stengel, Quinn, Sofilka & Babic, 1347 Fruitville Pike, Lancaster, PA 17601-4001; phone: (717) 290-7971; fax: (717) 290-7978; email: mbabic@esqslaw.com
Mary Louise Barton: Epcot Crenshaw Corporation, 511 South Bollmar Street, West Chester, PA 19382; phone: (610) 696-1635; email: marylou.barton@epcotcrenshaw.com
Thomas W. Bergen: Nikolaus & Hohenadel, LLP, 212 North Queen Street, Lancaster, PA 17603-3512; phone: (717) 299-3726; fax: (717) 299-1811; email: tbergen@n-hlaw.com
Phillip J. Caramenico: Nikolaus & Hohenadel, LLP, 212 North Queen Street, Lancaster, PA 17603-3512; phone: (717) 299-3726; fax: (717) 299-1811; email: pcaramenico@n-hlaw.com
Joshua D. Cohen:  McNees Wallace & Nurick, 570 Lausch Lane, Suite 200, Lancaster, PA 17601-3057; phone: (717) 581-3719; fax (717) 291-2186; email: jcohen@mwn.com
Robert M. Frankhouser, Jr.: Barley Snyder, 126 East King Street, Lancaster, PA 17602-2893; phone: (717) 299-5201; fax: (717) 291-4660; email: rfrankhouser@barley.com
Brandon S. Harter: Nikolaus & Hohenadel, LLP, 212 North Queen Street, Lancaster, PA 17603-3512; phone: (717) 299-3726; fax: (717) 299-1811; email: bharter@n-hlaw.com
Alexander Henderson, III: Nikolaus & Hohenadel, LLP, 212 North Queen Street, Lancaster, PA 17603-3512; phone: (717) 299-3726; fax: (717) 299-1811; email: ahenderson@n-hlaw.com
Mark L. James: Appel & Yost, LLP, 33 North Duke Street, Lancaster, PA 17602; phone: (717) 394-0521; fax: (717) 299-9781; email: markj@appelyost.com
Kylie L. Madsen: Barley Snyder, 126 East King Street, Lancaster, PA 17602-2893; phone: (717) 299-5201; fax: (717) 291-4660; email: kmadsen@barley.com
William C. McCarty: Barley Snyder, 126 East King Street, Lancaster, PA 17602-2893; phone: (717) 299-5201; fax: (717) 291-4660; email: wmccarty@barley.com
Jeffrey P. Ouellet: Appel & Yost, LLP, 33 North Duke Street, Lancaster, PA 17602; phone: (717) 394-0521; fax: (717) 294-0739; email: jeffo@appelyost.com
Kim R. Smith: Barley Snyder, 126 East King Street, Lancaster, PA 17602-2893; phone: (717) 299-5201; fax: (717) 291-4660; email: ksmith@barley.com
Katie L. Summers: Kegel Kelin Almy & Lord, LLP, 24 North Lime Street, Lancaster, PA 17602; phone: (717) 392-1100; fax: (717) 392-4385; email: summers@kkallaw.com
Christopher S. Underhill: May, Metzger & Zimmerman, 49 North Duke Street, Lancaster, PA 17602; phone: (717) 299-1181; fax: (717) 299-5045; email: csu@mmzlaw.com
David M. Walker: Barley Snyder, 126 East King Street, Lancaster, PA 17602-2893; phone: (717) 299-5201; fax: (717) 291-4660; email: dwalker@barley.com
William J. Zee, III: Barley Snyder, 126 East King Street, Lancaster, PA 17602-2893; phone: (717) 299-5201; fax: (717) 291-4660; email: wzee@barley.com